Skip to main content

If you’ve ever made a change and then had second thoughts, then this tutorial is for you. Umbraco utilizes a rollback feature that reverts edited pages to original versions. 

We have already created a test page to show you how this feature works.

Step 1: Under “Content” on the new page, we will write a basic summary in the “Main Content” text box.

Step 2: Press “Save and publish.”

Step 3: Now, return to the “Content” tab of the test page and rewrite the summary. Then press “Save and publish.”

Step 4: Now it’s time to implement the “Rollback” feature. Switch from the content tab to the info tab in the top right corner. Below the “Link” section, click the “Rollback” option.

Step 5: Clicking “Rollback” will take you to a new window where you can select the version you want to change it to. Select the version you want to revert back to. When you are ready to change it, press the “Rollback” button on the bottom.

Step 6: Now, go back to the “Content” tab on the page and see the original version. Then press “Save and publish.”

About the author

Smartly Done